DOS attack

This site is under what appears to be a DOS attack from 70.85.45.132. Of course, it could just be a script kiddie trying to write his first email address harvester. I've notified my ISP, his ISP, and added a quick and dirty IP ban filter.



Like this post?  del.icio.us Bookmark it   |   submit to dig digg.com Digg it   |   slashdot Slashdot it   |   technorati See who links to it

Comments:

Hey. I'm vaguely affiliated with Wikipedia, the online free encyclopedia (http://en.wikipedia.org). Thought you might be interested: we have also come under a DoS attack of sorts from that IP address.<p> If you care to discuss the matter, feel welcome to contact us on the channel #mediawiki on irc.freenode.net sometime in the near future (and someone MIGHT be around :)<p>Best of luck. -~~~~

Posted by Fennec Foxen on January 09, 2005 at 12:24 PM EST #

I'm currently undergoing an attack.. I've banned his IP, but he's still trying.... I also notified theplanet.com of his actions, did you h ave any luck? I'm guessing no...

Posted by Randall Hand on August 16, 2005 at 11:56 PM EDT #

Post a Comment:
  • HTML Syntax: Allowed

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
Copyright 2002-2007, David M Johnson (dave.johnson at rollerweblogger.org)

This is a personal weblog, I do not speak for my employer.