Recent Wiki spam attacks

Two Wiki spammers have been trying for over a week to sneak links into the Roller Wiki. I subscribe to the Wiki's Recent Changes newsfeed, so I am able to catch them everytime, but I am getting a little tired of doing this. One Wiki spammer has the IP address 222.64.23.78 and is advertising the site http://www.newline.sh.cn. The other Wiki spammer has the IP address 61.149.181.4 and is advertising http://www.99986.com. I would hate to have to set usernames and passwords for the Wiki again, but these dirtbags may force me to do it.



Like this post?  del.icio.us Bookmark it   |   submit to dig digg.com Digg it   |   slashdot Slashdot it   |   technorati See who links to it

Comments:

Yeah, I've had the same guys rampage over <a href="http://www.jspwiki.org">jspwiki.org</a>. Could be that someone is preparing bots to target specific WikiEngines.

Posted by Janne Jalkanen on May 12, 2004 at 09:17 AM EDT #

Post a Comment:
  • HTML Syntax: Allowed

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
Copyright 2002-2007, David M Johnson (dave.johnson at rollerweblogger.org)

This is a personal weblog, I do not speak for my employer.